About Urban Arts

The Urban Arts Gallery is a non-profit art venue of the Utah Arts Alliance, conveniently located at The Gateway in downtown Salt Lake City since February 2013.  The gallery showcases contemporary works by over 100 emerging and established Utah artists in the broad spectrum of street art to fine modern art, encouraging the appreciation of city life, cultural diversity, and diverse art mediums.

In the boutique you can find locally produced and handmade gifts including jewelry, t-shirts, prints, and more.

The space is also available to rent for private and community cultural events.

 

</div>

Hours of Operation

Closed Mondays
Tuesday – Saturday 12-8pm
Sunday 12-6pm
801-230-0820 or email us here.

Visit Us

We are located at 116 S. Rio Grande St.  You’ll find us at the south end of The Gateway in downtown Salt Lake City, on street level under Dave and Buster’s.  We recommend parking in the South Garage or taking the UTA Trax to the Planetarium or Arena stations.

Subscribe to the UAA mailing list

* indicates required




Staff Directory

Utah Arts Alliance Executive Director

Derek Dyer
derek@utaharts.org

Gallery Staff

staff@utaharts.org

Scott Tuckfield

scott@utaharts.org

Chelsea Latta

chelsea@utaharts.org

Amaris Morin

amaris@utaharts.org

 Events & Rentals

Birdie Hess
birdie@utaharts.org

CONNECT & UAA Programs

Michael Christensen
michael@utaharts.org

 

 

 

Our Partners & Sponsors